Rules Forum

News Archives:

Dick Schiltz Picks Up First Win At Thunder Valley

Dick Schiltz picked up the Late Model win over a hard charging Roger Hamrick. Hamrick was able to get under Schiltz a couple times but was never able to make a pass. Following Schiltz and Hamrick to the checkers was Phillip Seifert, Jimmy Schiltz and Bryan Thompson.

Scott Tessner held off Kevin Tessner for the Limited Sportsman win in what has been a very good race week in and week out. bo Mace followed the Tessner boys across the line with Shine Wiggins and Tim Bristol rounding out the top five.

Ricky Fox won in convincing fashion in the Rookie four division. But, behind Fox, there was a great 6 car battle between the cars of Allen Chapman, Ed Brittain, Brad Grumbles, Daniel Cobb and Brandy Pringle. They stayed two and three wide most of the race, and eventually ended up in that running order.

Bryant Rayfield got back in the win column in Stock 8. He won over Ronnie Vasser. Chuck Philbeck, Mike Bivins and Brian Randolph. Travis Smith was running third when he got high coming off turn two and got into the outside dirt bank. His car flipped several times, both on the track and in the air before coming to a stop. Smith was able to walk away from the wreck with a little assistance.
Stock four saw Greg Davis get the win over Jonathan Surratt, Billy Heavner, Kenny Vess, Brian Stang. Davis passed Trent Chatham and a few laps later, Chatham broke something and his night was done.

This week (Aug. 1) the USCS Sprint cars will be headlining the show. The AOAS Sprint cars sanctioning body has also mentioned that some of their drivers would be in attendance. It is being billed as the "Battle of the Carolinas" and is sanctioned by USCS. This should be a very good show. All other divisions with the exception of Late Models will be running.
Gates open at 4:30, drivers meeting at 7 and racing starts at 8.
Posted by Bruce N. Camp

Powered by
Wayne Clayton
© 2014

This web site was created for Thunder Valley Speedway by Wayne Clayton. All materials, both visual and written, are property of Thunder Valley Speedway and Wayne Clayton. Duplication, replication, or other un-authorized use of this web site, or materials within are strictly prohibited. Where applicable, violations will be prosecuted to the fullest extent possible under law.